Important News

Logo image

Flu Vaccine Clinic - October 27

Tue, 09/19/2017 - 6:22pm

Flu Vaccine Clinic coming on Friday, Oct. 27 during school hours. Learn more about how to sign your child up for the vaccine here.
Logo image

Back to School Night Information Online

Tue, 09/19/2017 - 6:18pm

Did you miss Back to School Night? Find information here.
Logo image

Book Giveaway at LOES, August 8th

Tue, 08/08/2017 - 4:40pm

Join us at Longfellow Elementary School for a summer book giveaway on Tuesday, August 8th beginning at 1:00 pm. Students of all ages who attend will have the opportunity to select one new book of their choice.
Logo image

Black Eyed Susan Reading Program

Mon, 01/02/2017 - 9:47am

Black Eyed Susan Reading Program for all grades begins Monday, January 2. Brochures are due Friday, April 7.
Logo image

HCPSS Tops Maryland Rankings Again

Tue, 12/06/2016 - 3:58pm

For the second year in a row, HCPSS has been named the top school system in Maryland by Niche.com.
Logo image

Book Fair Coming Soon! Volunteers Needed!

Thu, 11/10/2016 - 11:43am

The Book Fair is coming to Longfellow starting Monday, November 28th!
Logo image

4th and 5th Grade Spelling Bee

Wed, 11/09/2016 - 4:31pm

Our 4th and 5th grade students will be participating in a Classroom Spelling Bee. All students will participate in the first competition, which will take place during the week of December 12th, in your child’s homeroom.
Logo image

Flu Vaccination Clinic - Friday, Nov. 4th

Tue, 09/20/2016 - 5:03pm

HCPSS will use the injectable vaccine for school flu clinics instead of the nasal spray vaccine.
Logo image

Longfellow Community Cupboard - Donations Needed!

Tue, 09/20/2016 - 5:00pm

Did you know that Longfellow has a food pantry that provides food to our very own Longfellow Families?
Logo image

LoES School Improvement Team - Parents Needed!

Tue, 09/20/2016 - 4:59pm

Parents needed to serve as representatives on the School Improvement Team.

Pages